Americas – Caribbean

Please click on the image to enlarge

Please click on the image to enlarge

In the above map, the Caribbean islands are divided into the Greater and the Lesser Antilles. Furthermore, the Lesser Antilles are divided into the Leeward Islands, Windward Islands, and Leeward Antilles. This division is commonly used in the English language. In other languages, the Lesser Antilles are more commonly divided into the Windward Islands – the combined Leeward and Windward Islands of the English division – and the Leeward Islands – the Leeward Antilles of the English division. In the map and in references across this site, the English language division is used.

← Previous page: AmericasNext page: Antarctica → 


Please leave a response

If you have any questions or suggestions to improve this page, please leave a response. Your response will become visible after approval. Required fields are marked *. Your email address will not be published.

Please enter the correct number *